Alice on Acid: Stunning underwater photography of Alice in Wonderland.

I’ve seen many renditions of inspired art and photography based on Lewis Carroll’s classic tale “Alice in Wonderland”, but this is a new kind of wonderful. I’m absolutely enchanted by the dreamy images by Russian born visual artist Elena Kalis. In a delightful happenstance, I was listening to a track by Cassie – Me & U (VILLΛGE Bootleg Remix) when I was looking at the pictures. Simply euphoric. I was instantly transported into Kalis’ and Lewis’ world.  Caught between fantasy and reality, it’s as if Alice took some Acid, tripped into the rabbit hole and emerged from the ocean.

9 comments

  1. That’s so creative!

    1. I’m constantly amazed by the talent out there! Blessed are the creatives 🙂

    1. Sure is! The images are so incredibly crisp despite being under water.

  2. amazing photos, what a great idea!

    1. Agree! Can’t wait to see what else she comes up with 🙂

  3. Isn’t Alice always on Acid? …lol…great images though…… the title also reminds me of this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X5Izm1LQfw4

    1. That’s a whole different kind of Acid! lol. I reckon this one is a little more poetic, reminiscent of how I remembered a scene from Mary Poppins, when she and the kids jumped into the paintings. Disney on acid!

      1. yeah…lolz… whenever someone refers to Alice in Wonderland, pikachu’s scene comes to my mind…lolz..
        Yes, ‘poetic acid’ is like… ‘make your imagination run wild’ ….I havent seen Mary Poppin’s yet…have just seen a few scenes form it…. I’ll try to watch it this weekend..

Got thought?

