10 more stunning destinations for the never ending bucket list (Part 6)

I took a break today from watching the dark heavy clouds roll by, to escape into a stunning world of colorful skies, majestic views and wondrous nature. It was like an outer body experience staring into another not so distant realm.

Even as I am typing in my dim lit room, with these images as the only source of light, I am given a sense of refreshed hope and inspiration. Thanks to the power of photography and the adventurous people that have journeyed through to show us how wonderful it is to be alive in a world that has so much to offer. I can’t wait to one day take these images from behind my camera!

I’ve matched 10 inspiring travel quotes to these 10 aspiring destinations, I hope you enjoy them as much as I have in discovering them.

1. Lorraine Mondial air balloon rally, France.

“The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.”                          – St. Augustine

2. Hallstatt, Austria.

“The use of traveling is to regulate imagination by reality, and instead of thinking how things may be, to see them as they are.” – Samuel Johnson

3. Casa Milla, Barcelona.

“Your true traveler finds boredom rather agreeable than painful. It is the symbol of his liberty-his excessive freedom. He accepts his boredom, when it comes, not merely philosophically, but almost with pleasure.” – Aldous Huxley

4. Eco Village in Mentougou, China.

“Our battered suitcases were piled on the sidewalk again; we had longer ways to go. But no matter, the road is life.” – Jack Kerouac

5. Champs Elysées, Paris.

“For my part, I travel not to go anywhere, but to go. I travel for travel’s sake. The great affair is to move.” – Robert Louis Stevenson

6. Kyoto Obubu tea plantation, Japan.

 “The first condition of understanding a foreign country is to smell it.” – Rudyard Kipling

7. Villa Rufolo in Amalfi Coast, Italy.

“Travel is more than the seeing of sights; it is a change that goes on, deep and permanent, in the ideas of living.” – Miriam Beard

8. Storseisundet Bridge, Norway.

“There is no moment of delight in any pilgrimage like the beginning of it.” – Charles Dudley Warner

9. White Sands National Monument, New Mexico, USA

“A journey of a thousand miles must begin with a single step.” – Lao Tzu

10. Tordrillo Mountains, Alaska.

“One’s destination is never a place, but a new way of seeing things.”                             – Henry Miller

Bonus 11. This is a swimming pool in Mumbai India for global warming awareness campaign by HSBC. Can you imagine if it were a real glass pool located at the top of a building?!

Travel Bucket List Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4, Part 5

11 comments

  1. Great images and quotes…. Reminds me: I really need to do another installation of my ‘Bolt of Inspiration’ Series. I’ve lost count of which “part” I am up to….

    1. Oh you really ought to! Sounds like a great series 🙂

      1. Oh, you should check out my series. This is my favourite so far, http://wp.me/p1YdU5-9A though I do have a soft spot for this one: http://wp.me/p1YdU5-ck The quotes coupled with imagery is for me, so inspiring…

  2. I’ve been to the Casa Milla a few years ago (I must have been eight years old or something rather), and I’ve also been to the Champs Elysees. Great places 😀

    1. Wow lucky you! Did you remember much of it? I have traveled quite a bit as a child too, all I have are pictures as memories.

      1. Nah I can’t remember what it looked like, which is a sad thing! 😦

  3. These are stunning… I’m breathless admiring these beautiful locations.

    1. Thanks for stopping by enigmaedelweiss. Yes they certainly are breath taking locations! You ought to check out Part 1 – 5! The pictures on those posts are equally stunning 🙂

      1. They are all dazzling! Ended up adding a few new things to my bucket list because of these. Thank you!

  4. M. Fisher · · Reply

    Just a correction, White Sands National Monument is in New Mexico, USA, not in Mexico. I’ve been there, it is absolutely beautiful, looks like snow … the sands move and the access roads are always having to be cleared. It is so quiet and unearthly in the dunes. Amazing. Great job on these Bucket Lists, by the way. Several of your locations are on my list, too.

    1. Thanks for pointing that out! Will amend accordingly 🙂

Got thought?

