The Travel Bucket List: Part 4

18 more breathtaking destinations for my travel bucket list of places to lose my heart before I depart ✈

Fingal’s Cave. Staffa, Scotland.

Beautiful Sorrento, Italy.

Continental Divide, Glacier National Park, Montana.

Briksdalsbreen, Jostedalsbreen National Park, near Olden, Norway.

du Midiin Chamonix, France, the highest point in Europe.

“Badenixe” (bathing beauty) sculpture in Hamburg, Germany.

Canal tubing in kauai, Hawaii.

Patagonia, Chile.

Marabata Safari, Waterberg, South Africa.

Ras Mohammed National Park, Egypt.

Four Seasons Resort, Koh Samui, Thailand.

Australia’s Amazing Bioluminescent Lake. An unusually high concentration of Noctiluca scintillans, a bioluminescent microorganism, turned the water into a bright, glowing, ethereal blue.

Hotel de Glace, Québec City.

Ben Bulben County Sligo, Ireland.

Hotel Caruso Infinity Pool, Italy.

Golden Horn Brac Island, Croatia.

W Retreat, Koh-Samui, Thailand.

Golden Nugget Pool, Las-Vegas.

6 comments

  1. How do you find all these destinations? Half of the places you’ve listed has been added to my bucket list as well. It’s amazing!

  2. Just good ol’ browsing landing on lil nooks around the web 🙂 Nothing like discovering the world through the web. Now to experience it!

  3. Oh, this is just giving me the itchiest feet ever! I am going to Nepal in January, and after this post, I find myself already thinking of where I will go next! Travel-gluttony at its best!

  4. […] The Travel Bucket List: Part 4 (skybambi.wordpress.com) December 9th, 2011 | Tags: British Columbia, Canadian Rockies, Continental Divide of the Americas, Glacier National Park, Going-to-the-Sun Road, Montana, National Historic Landmark, National Register of Historic Places | Category: Uncategorized […]

  5. Melanie here! I enjoyed this piece, please email me–I have a question about your blog. MelanieLBowen[at]gmail[dot]com

Got thought?

