Money to burn

Don’t get your dollar in a twist and panty in a knot.

$490 Swiss Franc for a Bonnier Sailor Bag (equivalent to RM1.7K) from Freitag’s new backpack range, really challenges ones perspective on what backpacking is all about. I’d be lying if I said I would never buy a backpack for that ridiculous price, no matter how awesome the design is or durable the materials are. Did I mention it’s made of recycled industrial freight-ware? This is the mother of backpacks. Move over Crumpler – leather is always better.

I guess self control is saying “no” even when you can afford it. There’s just no need to burn money on something you’ll probably end up loving more than your kitten. Ain’t that the truth. F49 FRINGE backpack is featured here in their quirky mini documentary.

I smell something burning, and its not my kitty.

Got thought?

