Pieces of here and now

As the days go by

and months trundle on


I can’t help but feel a pinch of sadness that I’ll soon be leaving this place I call home – again. I’ve left KL so many times, I have never spent such an interminable stretch here since the tender age of 14. And now that I have spent almost a good 3 years, I’m finding it difficult to part with my motherland.  If I could, I would purloin the seconds of my present days for desperate moments of nostalgic longing, click my heels and return, once again. “There’s no place like home. There’s no place like home.”

I’ve blogged about this before. I sound like a broken record.

I never thought I’d come to love this life that I stumbled into, almost accidentally. 5 more months till September. September, September – can’t help but remember what will happen in the month of September; the inevitable progression into another stage of my life. So this is a documentation, a visual journal piece on what I’ve come to love around the area I live. Those morning runs, evening walks – the familiar hydrant I pass everyday before and after work.

I will miss all the pieces of what made life absolutely beautiful in KL. Pieces I will never take for granted, because I always knew the day would come, when they would play the role of reminding me what life was like, back when.

I shall miss all this, and more.


In the words of Sarah Ban Breathnach,
“Be grateful for the home you have, knowing that at this moment, all you have is all you need
.”


 

5 comments

  1. michelle · · Reply

    and we will miss you dearly too 🙂

    1. But you’re visiting me! Looking fwrd to it 🙂

  2. So why are you leaving?? I still ask myself why I left.

    1. Well, for various reasons. My family has pretty much migrated to Melb/Sydney, so I’m by my lonesome here in KL. Furthermore, I’ve got a PR to sustain. And let’s be honest, the fresh oysters from vic mart, soy latte’s and winter boots…. lol

      Wait, why did YOU leave again?

      1. Definitely PR reasons … I had to tear myself away from Singapore. It was vicious but all good now … ish.

Got thought?

