Remember when it rained in Spain?

“Remember when…?”

 

The nostalgia that follows these two words, never fails to revive faint smiles, forgotten faces, familiar scents and misplaced spaces.

 

While migrating my files from the Macbook to the Macbook Air, I stumbled upon some forsaken pictures stashed away deep within the trenches of my hard drive. What a pity to leave it laying dormant – I can almost see its Kilobyte files curling and fraying from its corners. To keep them from fading away like a distant memory,  I’ve decided to start a series of posts; each featuring 10 of my favorite pictures snapped from different travel destinations, along with 3 reasons why I love that place. This is my first of many “Remember when’s”. First up, the Lady Flamenco herself, Spain.


❸ Reasons Why I ♥ Spain

1. Wine is cheaper than water and nobody judges you when

you have your first glass of wine at 10am (or 11am, 2pm, 4pm, 8pm and etcetera)

2. Immersing in Sangria’s and gypsy rock, getting lost in the rich and mysterious culture

within hidden lanes and castle walls.

3. Gay people. Everywhere.

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 comments

  1. Bub-wiser · · Reply

    Great idea 🙂 I have loads of pictures saved away somewhere. Sometimes memories need to be revived, especially when no one asks “Remember when?”

    Love the pictures. Keep them coming.

    1. Thank you! Let me know when you decide to share yours.

Got thought?

