Goodbye 2010 Moleskine

Dear Moleskine of 2010,

You’ve traveled with me over rivers, lands and ocean. You kept me company under blue skies and crashing waves in Phuket, tagged along with me to market cafe’s in Melbourne, soaked in beads of moist from my pint on bar tables in Singapore and swatted away pesky flies in Sabah. I love that you were with me by my side, ready to soak in every modicum of thought from mind to pen. It’s no wonder I managed to fill up almost every page with scribbles, doodles and jolts!

We’ve had a good run and as much as I would love to sit and reminisce on the most memorable moments of 2010 in this blog post, I can’t quite map out a time line or capture what a fantastic year I had like how you can.  Thank you for letting me indulge in my dreams and aspirations. Never once scoffing at my ambitions and moments of contemplation. So here’s your final public appearance – as of now. I shall miss you dearly but I know all I need to do is pick your leather bound chapters up from the shelf, and you will once again share with me our treasured moments that’s held between your leafs; like fleeting moments immortalized within each flip of a page.

Love always,

T


4 comments

  1. you are fucking brilliant.

    1. I’m flattered esp coming from you!

  2. I’ll say it again…your diary is like a work of art. Gorgeous! And may you fill up the 2011 pages with plenty of happy memories! =)

    1. Aww thanks babe. Its so crisp and clean at the moment! Wondering what my first blot of ink is gonna represent. hahaha

Got thought?

