Dear Santa

No harm in wishing!

Here’s some cool stuff I wouldn’t mind getting in my stocking(s) this year! *note the plurality* So Santa, while you’re riding your sleigh around the wold (except China – no quality control), kindly look out for these items. Otherwise there’s always online shopping – god knows I can’t get any of these items in Malaysia! Promise to leave some Famous Amos cookies out for you – with milk and everything! Being the gadget freak I am, 80% on my wish list are tech related. *click titles to go direct to sites*

Samsung Proxima

Looks like a watch but it’s a freaking wrist phone!

Wrap book of wrappers illustration magazine

Satiates my love for stationary and design ❤

Shoulder Macbook Sleeve

Love the leather contrast.

 

Laptop concept – Ipad with silicone cover keyboard

Convenient, compact and classy!

 

Grid it – cable and gadget travel holder

For the inner neat freak in me.

 

Leffot – The Fold (leather money clip)

Simple & clever design.

 

Hydrodome

(I know this is pretty far fetched but this list wasn’t meant to be realistic anyway!)

 

In light of not being realistic….oh heck, might as well get a tree house while at it!

 

Origami Sleeve – folds from a detachable cover, into a stand

How many ipad covers can one have? Not too many apparently.

 

Fossil leather folder

Love all things leather

 

Jambox – big sound, small package

Wireless, bluetooth speakers – wall passive bass radiator and airtight enclosure to deliver shimmering highs and thumping lows that you can literally feel – the richest sound all in the palm of your hand. *faints*

 

NestRest

I don’t necessarily need a little burrow but more to retreat into nature in one!

Quick question: How the hell did the guy get into the nest?!

 

Vanguard – customizable bikes from Singapore

In our search and strife for idiosyncrasy

 

Hand Graft Phone Wallet

One word: compact

 

Tom Sachs deluxe racing set

I’m not into cars of any form but the packaging makes for great decor! An inspiring D.I.Y project.

 

Canon Mug

Great way of recycling your lenses – though I suspect those aren’t real lenses. Way too expensive as a mug!

 

Fendi Leather Cuff

I like it cos I’m a cuff chick and the fact that it doesn’t scream “FENDI!!!”

 

Volkswagon 1 seater

USD600 only! I had to rub my eyes when I saw the price tag.

 

Panasonic Lumix GF1

White leather = sexy. Planning to take my photography to a new level, this would be a stepping stone.

Well, shooting stone.

 

Travel bag by Freitag

I love how there’s specific compartments assigned to gadgets and trinkets.

 

Retro Brionvega Radiofonografio

What a mouth full! Foldable speakers that turns into a spin deck. Fantasimo!

Maeve Gillies 50 yo Whiskey

I’m not much of a whiskey drinker but this is a piece of art!

Lina Ostermon – double ring with chains

This is the mother of all silver wear design!

 

And last but not least…..

I don’t even care if she pops out of a box looking like this….

 

That’s all Santa!

2 comments

  1. holy SHIT you have the very best want list out there. That phone watch is epic as hell! I geeked out all the way from the top to the bottom…now I’m feeling technology-deprived.

    1. Hahaha yes its an awesome list. I’ve twitted @SantaClause so here’s hoping! *fingers crossed*

Got thought?

