Calendars: 2011 ▲ MMXI ▼

I can’t believe its 2011 in less than 8 weeks! So much yet to do, such fleeting time. Such bad english. Such nonchalant. Such nonsense talk. Anyway, in a weird mood today. Pardon the verbal jibber jabber dysentery. I got hit by the brick of time today, realizing that sh*t, I’m turning 30 soon and have yet to fulfill my resolutions!

Am reflecting on my life and channeling Eckhert Tolle , trying to remind myself that “The past has no power over the present moment.” Yet I can’t shake off the fact that I’ve been in Malaysia for over 2 years now and I ask myself, what have I achieved? Where am I heading? What am I doing? Am I on the right path? It’s daunting but hell, I have no regrets and am actually pretty excited about the big three zero. My mantra: Age is just a number and youth has no age. I shall be an immortal child at heart!

Self-reflection aside (cos that’s a whole other rant to vociferate on a whole other post for a whole other day) –  in preparation for 2011, I’ve gathered a collection of some pretty cool calendars. I added a few 2010’s as well, just because its so darn brilliant. Again, am super inspired. Would like to design my own calendar for next year. It will be my home D.I.Y project. Thinking of doing it on canvas. It will be wicked! Will share it when its done – by 2011 hopefully! In vein of the upcoming new year, here’s what Wiki has to say about MMXI:

Wikipedia: 2011 (MMXI) will be a common year starting on Saturday. In the Gregorian calendar, it will be the 2011th year of the Common Era or the Anno Domini designation; the 11th year of the 3rd millennium and of the 21st century; and the 2nd of the 2010s decade.

Anyway, enough useless information. Here’s a round up of some awesome calendar designs. Love ’em all!

4 comments

  1. Marcucio · · Reply

    The calender, clock and that huge number 2 type is so cool! Want!!!

    1. That’s one of my fav too! That and the monthly pin up calendar. I’m so inspired I might just make one myself!

  2. […] Calendars: 2011 ▲ MMXI ▼ November 2010 3 […]

  3. […] stock-vector-new-year-calendar skybambi.wordpress.com […]

Got thought?

