JIZZ in my ears

What keeps me up till 3am?

Rhyme & reason!

 

I’ve been musically revived! Getting ready to put on my disco shoes and hit Zouk, if only they had an electro house/drum&bass night, I’d have a podium with my name on it! I got so excited when I found them new tunes that I just HAD to share it with the rest of you, if you even read my blog that is. Otherwise this will be my cathartic outlet of self-indulgence.

I managed to find this open source software online that allows me to download youtube videos and audio into multiple formats ranging from ipad, ipod, mac, android, blackberry, psp – you name it, its got it! So whilst rummaging through the gargantuan library of youtube, I found some sweet jizz-in-my-ear music! Hot beats, haunting vocals and creative mixes. If you’re mostly into mainstream stuff, i.e Taylor Swift, Eminem, Wonder Girls or (gasp) Bieber,  then this playlist is not for you. I repeat. This playlist is NOT for you.

p.s Most of the video’s are in still images, I think due to arsenal copyright music regulations. In which case, shut your eyes, listen up and throw your tiny little fists in the air!

 

The ever talented and sexy vocals of La Roux and wicked beats of Nero = Frick yeah!

 

Robyn is killing me – with this wicked song! Feel that sonorous bass of

vein popping baritone!

 

Addicted to bass much? Yes mam’. All night long! – Nero strikes again,

and he strikes it good.

 

Haunting vocals of Kaskade. Makes me want to run and feel

the exhaustive ache in my chest.

 

Pretty catchy tune by Little Boots – throw in a disco ball,

give me a pole and some Vaseline!

 

What happens when you put Santogold, MIA and Spankrock in a room?

This mother of a song, that’s what!

 

Kylie Minogue, the electro pop queen from downunder! A totally dirty house twist to “In My Arms” thanks to Bass Fly Uplifting Remix. Why don’t they play music like that at clubs?

 

If you’re not into bass or the clubbing tracks so much, this might tickle your fancy. Ellie Goulding is an understated talent – check out her latest track! Acoustic layered with electro beats. Hearts!

 

Let’s venture into the darker side of electro with Marina & The Diamonds remixed by DJ Monsieur Adi. It is on my replay at the moment. Absolute jizz in my ears!

 

This track is hilarious. It basically reiterates “We no speak Americano”. Check out the video adaptation of the 60’s!

 

An intense version of Ladyhawke’s ‘Paris is Burning’ remixed by none other than The Peaches. Enough said. *Warning: Don’t listen to this unless you have a higher appreciation of electro bass!

 

Catchy and playful tune. If you don’t bop your head to this, you’re dead on the inside. Fact! By the way, the video? EPIC 80’s!

 

This one is a lil mainstream but I can’t help it. I’m in love with this song. And seriously, Enrifrickenrique Iglesias? Who knew! Removing that face mole did him some good.

 

Meet the talented 9 year old spawn of Will Smith and Jada Pinkett – Willow Smith the up & coming R&B lovechild of the fresh prince! I’m not usually into Disney kids on Sesame Street but got to admit, this song sticks like glue! She is definitely the coolest chick on Hollywood’s block right now!

 

So there you have it, a snippet from my mammoth of an itunes library – 40gb is quite gigagigantic no?I wonder if I’ll look back in 5 years and go “wtf was I thinking?! Ouch my ears are bleeding! Turn it down please and put on some of that lovely lad of a Bieber.” As for now, as Missy Elliot once said ever so eloquently…

Music makes me lose control!

2 comments

  1. Loving your picks! Keep digging, missy…do you listen to Flying Lotus?

  2. Oh my, funny you should mention! Just stumbled on Flying Lotus last week when I was hunting for new tracks. I LOVE ‘Massage Situation’. Awesome! Can’t say much for the other tracks. A lil too trippy for me. Do you have any recommendations?

Got thought?

