Gutted


911! Moleskine down!


Just noticed that the Black soft cover Moleskine plain page journal I bought in London (barely 2 months old) is already ripping @ the seams. 


Super gutted. 



Sent an email to http://www.moleskine.com/quality with hopes of getting it replaced but they require a notebook identification number – which supposedly comes in the back cover of every Moleskine. As luck would have it, I didn’t get any identification number in mine I am quite certain I would have kept it. So anyway, fingers crossed, I snapped a few pictures and attached a simple plea that I hope will strike sympathy within their souls. Actually its no fantastic writing. It won’t make anyone sympathize with my handicapped Moleskine but jokes aside, I am truly quite upset about this – more than I care to admit.


“Hi there. I’ve been a loyal Moleskine aficionado (obsessed, more like) with up to 10 Moleskine products in my collection and the recent purchase of The Moleskine Surprise box (Creative). LOVE IT! 🙂

Anyway, your journals and notebooks have never failed in quality (its super sexy) until recently, I noticed a flaw in my 2 month old Moleskine that I bought in London. It’s already starting to rip @ the seams and I don’t quite know how to describe it but I’ve taken a few snap shots of it in hopes it will give you a clearer description. 

I realize you require me to attach the code identification number. However I didn’t get one in my notebook. In fact, I’ve only noticed the code numbers in the more recent notebooks I received in the Surprise Box. Thus, I have no code number to attach with this email but rest assured I would not lie about it, or go through all this trouble in hopes of getting a replacement – Honest.

As I can only upload one picture, if you require more visual reference, please check it out on my blog at skybambi.blogspot.com. Thank you and hope to hear from you soon!

– Tercia”

*Fingers Xrossed*






Got thought?

